Law College Dehradun’s 2nd National Moot 2017: Results + Download Prize Winning Memorials + Video


The Law University Dehradun, School of Uttaranchal University2nd Nationwide Moot Court Levels of competition on Constitutional Law  was arranged by the Moot Court Society of the college which grandly held at Dehradun from 6th to 8th  October 2017.

The opposition witnessed participation of 82 groups from close to the country out of which the top 32 groups ended up chosen via a memorial elimination spherical.

University Institute Of Authorized Studies – Punjab University, Nationwide Law University Jodhpur, Geeta Institute of Law Panipat, Hidayatullah Nationwide Law University Raipur, Chanakya Nationwide Law University Patna, Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Nationwide Institute of State-of-the-art Authorized Studies Kochi, Rajiv Gandhi Nationwide University of Law Punjab were the groups that competent the preliminary oral rounds and advanced to the quarter-finals.

University Institute Of Authorized Studies- Punjab University, Nationwide Law University Jodhpur, Hidayatullah Nationwide Law University Raipur,  and Chanakya Nationwide Law University Patna competent for the semi-last rounds.

The last spherical of the opposition was argued before a Constitutional Bench comprising Hon’ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Sharma (Judge, Higher Court of Uttrakhand at Nainital) Hon’ble Mr. Justice B.S. Verma, (Previous Judge, Higher Court of Uttrakhand at Nainital) Mr. S.N Babulkar, (Advocate Basic, Point out of Uttrakhand)  Mr.Vijay Bhatt, (Sr. Advocate, Running Trustee, Bar Council of India) and Prof. (Dr.) Rajesh Bahuguna, (Principal and Dean, Law University Dehradun).

The next are the winners of the opposition:

WINNER: Nationwide Law University, Jodhpur group comprising Aashish Lakanpal, Ankit Shubham, Lokesh Vasita

RUNNER-UP: Chanakya Nationwide Law University, Patna group comprising  Swarnlata Pandey, Prashasti Priya, Amar Kumar Roy

Greatest SPEAKER- MALE / Feminine: Shivdev Sharma, University Institute of  Legal Studies, Punjab University and Varshini Sunder, Hidayatullah Nationwide Law Univerity, Raipur

Greatest RESEARCHER: Amar Kumar Roy, Chanakya Nationwide Law University, Patna


Initially: CHANAKYA Nationwide Law University

Petitioner – Download Below.

Respondent – DOWNLOAD Below.


Petitioner – DOWNLOAD Below.

Respondent – DOWNLOAD Below.

Third: Federal government Law University, MUMBAI

Petitioner – DOWNLOAD Below.

Respondent – DOWNLOAD Below.

For the Live telecast of the last spherical, you can stick to the connection beneath:



NMCC 2017 Reviews

Observe the Winners of the Nationwide Moot Court Levels of competition share their experience and suggestions for mooters.They are staying interviewed by the pretty talented and energetic Asst. Public Relations Officer of MCS Ms. Rohini Das.

Posted by Moot Court Society, Law University Dehradun on Saturday, 4 November 2017


Participants OF THE Law University DEHRADUN, School OF UTTARANCHAL University 2ND Nationwide MOOT Court Levels of competition.

This submit was first posted on: November 6, 2017

Shares 0

Post Author: gupta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *